IT Professionals New Zealand | Te Pou Hangarau Ngaio

ITP Fellows and Honorary Fellows

Fellows and Honorary Fellows of IT Professionals New Zealand are individuals who have made a significant contribution to New Zealand, our industry, or ITP itself.

Fellows are earnt as a very senior membership level, whereas Honorary Fellows are awarded by ITP as the top honour for the profession.

ITP Fellows

Fellows of IT Professionals New Zealand are senior members who hold a position of eminence or authority within the discipline of Information Technology.

A rigorous application process and stringent suitability requirements, including the approval of two thirds of the Institute's existing Fellows, ensures that only those at the top of their field and that have significantly contributed to IT in NZ achieve this status.

The current ITP Fellows (FIITP) are:

  Douglas Brown Keith Lightfoot
  Alison Clear Prof James Noble
  Sally Jo Cunningham Prof Steve MacDonell
  Ray Delany Andrew Mason
  Ralph Green Alan McKinnon
  Perce Harpham Ian Mitchell
  Mike Harte Prof Steve Reeves
  Jim Higgins Gillian Reid
  Alison Holt Don Robertson
  Ian Howard Brett Sumner
  Robert Irving Chai Keong Toh
  Dr Lech Janczewski Miles Trent
  Prof Nikola Kasabov Murray Wills
  Tony Kryzyzeski Prof Wai Yeap


Honorary Fellows

From time to time the Institute recognises the significant long-term contribution made by an individual to the IT sector (or ITP) by conferring the title of Honorary Fellow of the Institute of IT Professionals (HFIITP).

Honorary Fellow is the highest honour that can be bestowed on an individual in the tech profession and is very highly regarded both in New Zealand and around the world.

Current Honorary Fellows are:

  Prof Mark Apperley, HFIITP Jack MorganHFIITP
  Dr Colin BoswellHFIITP Sam MorganHFIITP
  Prof Bevan ClarkeHFIITP Ernie NewmanHFIITP
  Hon David CunliffeHFIITP Ralph NorrisHFIITP
  Rod DruryHFIITP Chris PotterHFIITP
  Gillian Eadie, HFIITP Prof Philip SallisHFIITP
  Elizabeth EastwoodHFIITP Sir Gil SimpsonHFIITP
  John GoodHFIITP Ian TaylorHFIITP
  Gordon GrimseyHFIITP Nicola WalmsleyHFIITP
  Derham McAvenHFIITP Hon Maurice WilliamsonHFIITP
  Bruce MoonHFIITP Donald WilsonHFIITP
  Neil JamesHFIITP Laurence ZwimpferHFIITP


View All 119 ITP Partners