IT Professionals New Zealand | Te Pou Hangarau Ngaio


2021 Finalists

After receiving a record number of entries this year our judges have selected three finalists for each category.  Congratulations to all our 2021 Finalists




Project Excellence Award

In partnership with Project Management Institute of NZ

  • South Island Cancer Multidisciplinary Meeting (MDM) System Implementation Team
  • 36th Americas Cup Race Management Development Team
  • NZ Algorithm Hub Project


Excellence in Software

In partnership with the NZ Rise

  • Umbrellar Development Team - Lead by Alex Basan
  • Gumboot Friday Team
  • Healthcare Compliance Solutions Ltd (HCSL) Aged Care Software team



Excellence in Digital Health

In partnership with Health Informatics NZ

  • COVID-19 laboratory digital response
  • Data and Digital Directorate, Ministry of Health
  • Pieta Brown


Excellence in Govtech

In partnership with GOVIS

  • Road Efficiency Group and Company-X
  • Data and Digital Directorate, Ministry of Health
  • Te Ara Manaaki


Gerard MacManus Award for Excellence in Education

In partnership with CITRENZ

  • Rosalie Reiri
  • Sarah Washbrooke
  • Grant Newport
 INZ logo_large_Full colour.png

Excellence in Inclusion

In partnership with Internet NZ

  • Chandra Harrison
  • Patrick Dowling 
  • Tim Young

Excellence in People Leadership

In partnership with ITP's People and Process Group

  • Gillian Robinson
  • Kyle Forde
  • Kylie Reiri


Excellence in Technical Communication

In partnership with TechCommNZ

  • Emma Harding
  • Quentin Kelly
  • [entry withdrawn]


Young IT Professional of the Year

In partnership with TUANZ/Flint

  • Alex Stewart
  • Eteroa Lafaele
  • Ning Hua


New Zealand IT Professional of the Year

In partnership with IT Professionals NZ

  • Kevin Ross
  • Kylie Reiri
  • Kylie Robinson




ITx 2021            Awards

View All 110 ITP Partners