IT Professionals New Zealand | Te Pou Hangarau Ngaio

ITP Regions and Branches


IT Professionals New Zealand is a nationwide organisation with branches throughout the country.

ITP's local activities are divided into three Regions, each with city-based branches:

  • Northern Region: Top half of the North Island (Taupo north), including branches in Auckland, Hamilton and Tauranga
  • Central Region: Bottom half of the North Island, including branches in Wellington and Palmerston North and activities in Whanganui and Hawkes Bay
  • Southern Region: All of the South Island, including branches in Christchurch, Dunedin and Nelson

Each branch coordinates a range of local events, furthers the organisation's interests in their region, provides valuable feedback through to the national organisation, and helps ensure we maintain a nationwide agenda. 


ITP Auckland Branch Committee

Igor Portugal (Branch Chair)
Business Development Manager, Catalyst
Robyn Kamira (National Board) Principal, Paua Interface Ltd
Anthony McMahon Digital Strategy Architect, The IT Psychiatrist
Owen McCall* Mentor, Author and Advisor
Francesca Frandi* Student, Manukau Institute of Technology
Shamalka Dona* Project Manager, Out There Business Solutions
Anja Tschachtli* BIT Graduate
Vinod Vyas* Director, IINZ Solutions


ITP Wellington Branch Committee

Email the Wellington Branch Chair at

Simon Lloyd-Evans Consultant CIO
Paul Heath* (National Board) Principal Consultant, people&co
Alison Holt (National Board) Founder, Longitude 174 Limited
Brad Cooper* IT Consultant
Graeme Ruthven
Senior Project Manager
Anne Tixier*
Snr Business Intelligence Consultant
Carl Klitscher
Technical Solution Architect
Kay Jones
Independent Contractor
Charlene Leong* Technology Consultant, Deloitte Digital
Mark Harrison* Manager, Deloitte New Zealand


ITP Hamilton Branch Committee

David Hallett* (Branch Chair) Director, Company-X
Mehrdad (Merv) Behroozi
General Manager, Elevate9
Abhishek Alekar*
Software Dev, More4Apps
Sally Jo Cunningham*
Associate Professor, University of Waikato
Susan Souren
Project Manager, Hamilton City Council
Pieter Bronkhorst* CTO, Hamilton City Council
Aaron Steele* Centre Director for IT, Wintec
Richard Henderson*
Manager Information Services, Waipa District Council


ITP Tauranga Branch Committee

Mike Bell
Business Development Manager, Think Technology Group
Grant Strang
Professional services / CIO
Keith Woodcock* Quality Manager, Stratus Blue
Rabindra Das* Branch Committee member
Richard Roodt* Developer at Ezitracker
Amber Johnsen* Service Delivery Manager, Silver Service IT
Tony Snow* Director, Stratus Blue
Mike Dennehy (ex-officio) ITP National President


ITP Palmerston North Branch Committee

Aaron Fulton* (Branch Chair) Digital Product Manager, Levno
Steve Pavarno*
IT Manager, Link Coordination
Steve McIntyre
Senior Engineer, Fujitsu NZ
Jeremy McClure*
IT Manager, Property Brokers
Graeme Fenemor
Senior Test Analyst, FMG
Grant Batten
Managing Director, Batten Services
Alexei Tretiakov
Lecturer, Massey University
Tony Lyne* Practice Lead (Southern), Deptive


ITP Christchurch Branch Committee

Chrissie Whitfield (Branch Chair) Director, Whitfield Factor
Steve Davis (National Board) Director, Davis Networking
Blair Morgan (National Board) Senior Consultant, Effectus Ltd
Richard Malloch*
Client Director, Intergen
Steve Allen
Retired, Motley Voluntary Projects
Josh Klazinga
Technical Business Analyst, Diligent Corporation
Scott Miller
Operations Manager, Saunders Robinson Brown
Jit Hushare* IS Researcher, University of Canterbury
Rachael Lattimore* South Island Manager, Auldhouse
Bill Walker* Regional Manager, IT Managed Ops, Stantec


ITP Nelson Branch Committee

Simon Gutschlag* (Branch Chair) IT Manager, New Zealand King Salmon Ltd
Matthew Dodd*
Senior Consultant, Datacom
Kent Fergusson*
Business Systems Manager, Aon Insurance
Shelley Grell* Owner, Communicate IT Ltd
Michael Boyer
Manager IS, Cawthron Institute
Krupesh Desai
Consulting Director Data Migration and BI, Venus Informatics
Hilary Williams
Digital Strategist, Eyesnatch
Belma Gaukrodger* Learning Designer, NMIT


ITP Dunedin Branch Committee

Ian Simpson (Branch Chair) Managing Director, The Logic Studio
Grant Paine Principal Support Analyst, Unisys
Brendon Woodford*
Lecturer (Information Science), University of Otago
Henk Roodt*
Director, StoneToStars Ltd
Jamie Vaughan IT Manager, Gallaway Cook Allan Lawyers
Kylie Jackson* Deputy Director, SIGNAL ICT Graduate School
Oras Baker* Southern Institute of Technology
Anthony Dowling (ex-officio) ITP Deputy President


NOTE: Those marked with a * were [re-]elected in 2019 for a 2-year term and thus not up for re-election again until 2021.


Interested in getting involved?

Are you interested in serving on your local branch committee? Don't hesitate to Contact Us and we'll put you in touch with a representative in your area

View All 119 ITP Partners